Cuppie Cakes

Cupcake Mom’s Blog

Dr. Seuss cupcakes

Posted by cuppiecakes on April 21, 2009

In celebration of Dr. Seuss’ birthday and Read Across America Week, I made these cupcakes for my daughter’s school.  The Seuss hats are made of chocolate.  I printed a picture from the internet and used it as a template (under a piece of wax paper) to pipe the chocolate onto.  Once the chocolate firmed up I placed them on top of the cupcakes. 

p1090403p1090407

3 Responses to “Dr. Seuss cupcakes”

  1. Mary said

    What kind of chocolate did you use?

  2. Deb J said

    Thank you for the inspiration! I had to make something for my kids’ Cast Party for the musical Seussical Jr. These were a hit! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
