Cuppie Cakes

Cupcake Mom’s Blog

Baby Shower cupcakes

Posted by cuppiecakes on April 21, 2009

These are the cupcakes that I made for my sister’s baby shower.  I was really pleased with how they turned out.  They all looked so cute  displayed on the plates on the cake stand.  Sweet little baby faces!

p1090488p1090487

9 Responses to “Baby Shower cupcakes”

  1. Sarah said

    I love these cupcakes! Do you have any suggestions on the point you should use for the black details such as hair, eyes and then the pink dot.. I am very new to doing design on cakes or cupcakes.. so any advise would be awesome! These are just tooooo cute!!

    • cuppiecakes said

      I used Wilton tip #2 (it’s a simple open, writing tip) you could use tip #3 too, it’s just a little bit bigger. For the pink dots on the cheeks, I used the Wilton pink Fondant writer or you could use flat pink confetti sprinkles. Hope that helps! Have fun!

  2. nani said

    i think these cupcakes are so adorable but i have a questions what did you use for the pacifier? my cousin is having her baby shower saturday and im thinking of doing something similar to this but i cant find cute pacifiers like those

    • cuppiecakes said

      Thanks! The pacifiers are small & plastic. I got the pacifiers at a craft store in the baby shower supplies. I am not sure what craft stores you have in your area but, you should be able to find them at Michael’s Arts & Crafts (national chain), Joann Fabrics (national chain), AC Moore (in the NJ/PA/DE/NY/MA area) and probably whatever decent craft store you have in your area.

  3. Nadia said

    I love your cupcakes!!! I can’t find a good recipe for the icing to make it look like yours. Can you please share what recipe you used for the icing? Thank you so much!!!

    • cuppiecakes said

      Thhe icing is Wilton Decorator icing. I purchased it at Michael’s craft store. Then I used a Wilton gel food color for the skin color. You can get the icing at AC Moore or Joann’s too. Hope that helps!

  4. http://www.walmart.com/ip/Party-Favors-Baby-Pacifiers-18-Pack-Blue/11061435

    did those happen to be the same pacifiers you used?? those are the ones i ordered but didnt know if they would be too small. thanks!!! yours look great 🙂

    • cuppiecakes said

      I think I got mine at Michael’s Arts and Crafts, but they look like they are the same. The are the right size for a standard cupcake since the cupcake is the face and it’s the right size in proportion to the rest of the cupcake. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
