Cuppie Cakes

Cupcake Mom’s Blog

Cookie Swap!

Posted by cuppiecakes on December 16, 2008

Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip cookies
Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip cookies

So I was invited to a cookie swap by my friend Janine.  I was really excited about going to this, since I have never been to one before.  Well, I will have to wait to next year to go to one…I had to work the night of the swap 😦  But that didn’t stop me from making cookies for the swap anyway!!  I had to make 6 dozen cookies for the swap.  So I chose one of my favorite combos…chocolate and peanut butter.

I made these using a cake mix too!  Basically, you use less oil and no water like the box mix calls for.  Here’s the recipe…
1 box chocolate cake mix
1/2 cup vegetable oil
2 eggs
1 bag (10 oz) peanut butter chips (I use Reese’s, because they are the best!)
Combine the cake mix, oil and eggs.  Once combined, add the PB chips.
Drop by rounded tablespoons onto a parchment paper lined baking sheet.
Bake in a 350-degree oven 8 to 10 minutes or until cookie centers are just set.
One Response to “Cookie Swap!”

  1. Janine said

    I can testify that these were good, although I only got one bite of my son’s and the rest had mysteriously disappeared over night!

    Thanks for the recipe, think I have to make some more and hide them so I can actually eay them!

Leave a Reply

 
