Cuppie Cakes

Cupcake Mom’s Blog

Granola Bars

Posted by cuppiecakes on October 16, 2008

Well, today was “date day” and my friend Kat and I made Emeril Lagasse’s granola bar recipe.  They are fantastic!!  They are really tasty and very filling (we cut them into 2-inch by 2-inch squares).  We doubled the recipe so we’d each have a full batch.  My house smelled so warm and toasty while the granola mixture was toasting!  We topped one pan with chocolate chips and one with peanut butter chips. YUM!  Pics are on the way!

One Response to “Granola Bars”

  1. Janine said

    Glad you liked them:) Last time I made them, I didn’t have enough oats so I did half of the oats and half of Trader Joe’s “Pecan Pralin Granola” Really good:)

    This weekend I hope to try oatmeal bars, always looking for healthy snacks

    http://www.cheapcookinmama.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

 
