Cuppie Cakes

Cupcake Mom’s Blog

Philadelphia Flyers cake

Posted by cuppiecakes on January 8, 2009

Philadelphia Flyers cake

Philadelphia Flyers cake

My friend Kat is obsessed with the Philadelphia Flyers and pretty much hockey in general.  So for her birthday I decided to make her some mini cakes and “Flyer” them up as best I could.  I am pretty happy with how they turned out.  Kat absolutely LOVED them!  Her and the boyfriend, Kevin took them with them to the hockey game and ate some cake while they were tailgating!  Mmmm cake and beer:)  I made the cakes in my mini springform pans that I got at work (www.kitchenkapers.com )  I stacked two cakes together and it made a really cute little cake!

2 Responses to “Philadelphia Flyers cake”

  1. Kat said

    Best. Cakes. EVER.

    Mmmm… Icing and hops… Yay sweets and alcohol!

  2. Flyersgirl28 said

    I love the Flyers and the cake pan really helped for my sister’s cake I know what i’m doing for my 13th birthday party cake!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

